shallicomparethee

Literature, Words, Good food & Wine and other delicious conundrums

Royal Opera House Muscat – Crown of the Middle East!

Image

Image

Having driven passed the Royal Opera House in Muscat

and having watched its progress for three years

(it is on my way to work) I was delighted

to have booked a ticket ( effortlessly through its website)

for the ballet ‘Don Quixote’

in November 2011 for its inaugural season.

Image

Well!

Words cannot adequately explain my delight

and enjoyment at this wonderful experience!

Image

From the minute I stepped inside, being ushered by proud,

smart Omanis in National costume I was in sheer heaven!

No expense has been spared, the detail is phenomenal,

the chairs are individually carved, the upholstery lavish and a distinct

Arabian theme permeates!

The acoustics are amazing and the patrons were in

their very best.

It was an absolutely, wonderful experience

and I implore you to go at least once, if you

are given the opportunity.

So .  .  .  I have now purchased my own set of opera

glasses online (the website is linked

to Coventry Gardens, London) and I hope to be a regular patron.

Image

Image

Image

That this ‘Crown of the Middle East’ is finally open in its third

season AND on my doorstep is a double blessing!

Roll on magical fairyland!

See their website for performance listings.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Royal Opera House Muscat – Crown of the Middle East!

  1. Wow! What a treat. I wonder who produces and directs the products? Local or “imports”? On my little island in Western Canada, we have a very active little theater with both local and other troupes, casts and performers. On Saturdays, we can watch a live tele-broadcast of the opera being performed at the Met in New York. It’s amazing to think we are seeing it in actual time. (Morning for us)

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

retireediary

The Diary of a Retiree

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

tripperspot

the holiday-grabbers travel adventure

digiphile

We're already living in the future. It's just not evenly distrbuted yet.

Dan Ariely

My Irrational Life

Classroom as Microcosm

Siobhan Curious Says: Teachers are People Too

THE {TINY} TIMES

I'm a child. And a blogger.

Cassie (Behle) Rief

Redefining life's perceptions

Becoming Cliche

My Journey to Becoming My Mother

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Sugar & Cloth

DIY Inspired Living

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

David Gaughran

Let's Get Digital

write meg!

Another take on writing, reading, loving -- and eating

DesignLively

A creative lifestyle blog

GYA today

Give Yourself Away

My Rivendell

Your Fabulous Living Coach!

eNotes Blog

Study smarter.

