shallicomparethee

Literature, Words, Good food & Wine and other delicious conundrums

Vegplay.net warning. . .

I was recently trying to purchase a book from a recognised book site and suddenly found myself on a site for Vegplay.net.

As I landed on this site (had already fed in credit card details) one dollar was immediately taken off on my credit card from the site, I know this because my bank sends me an sms, then a further 8 dollars (no idea what for?! the book I was trying to purchase was only $3.95!!) and then a further dollar for unsubscribing (i did not know that I had subscribed!!??)

So watch out all you gamers and don’t fall prey to internet fraud as I did!

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Vegplay.net warning. . .

  1. Chandranath Roy on said:

    I have the same experience. Tried to purchase an engineering book & after giving details of credit card, the link opened in some vegplay site. Couldn’t purchase the book, immediately debited INR 1.00 (india), but the bank later send me a sms that the transaction was declined due to security reasons. Thought the matter was over, but INR 1873.67 debited after 5 days without any intimation by the fraud company.

  2. I have the same experience……this morning I got an sms from my bank saying 34.95USD have been deducted from my credit card account by vegplay.net….I had never even heard of this site….

    • Berchel : I am from Guyana and i have the same experience. Tried to purchase an Supervision in education text book & after giving details of credit card, the link opened in some vegplay site. Couldn’t purchase the book, about five days later after checking my bank account balance i notice that with drowal in my bank saying of 34.95USD have been deducted from my credit card account by vegplay.net….I had never even purchase anything.

  3. Yes! Finally something about buy cigarettes.

  4. John Stanbury on said:

    I took out a five day trial with this site because I was looking for a film. I discovered that they did not have it so I de-registered. They told me that this would cost £1. Not only was this amount taken but also an additional £22 – for no particular reason.

Leave a Reply

retireediary

The Diary of a Retiree

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

tripperspot

the holiday-grabbers travel adventure

digiphile

Thoughts on technology and society from Alex Howard

Dan Ariely

My Irrational Life

Classroom as Microcosm

Siobhan Curious Says: Teachers are People Too

THE {TINY} TIMES

I'm a child. And a blogger. Currently travelling overland from Sydney to London.

Dust Tracks on the Web

words and images by Janson Jones

Cassie (Behle) Rief

Redefining life's perceptions

Becoming Cliche

My Journey to Becoming My Mother

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

David Gaughran

Let's Get Digital

write meg!

Another take on writing, reading, loving -- and eating

DesignLively

A creative lifestyle blog

GYA today

Give Yourself Away

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 151 other followers

